2015-16 KEA Election Results

By Elections Committee Chair, Mindy Duford

The KEA Elections Committee is proud to announce the winners in last week’s elections

KEA President:  

Anne Knapp

KEA Vice-President:  

Margaret Jeske

KEA Treasurer: 

Becky Velvikus

KEA Board of Directors High School Representative (2-year Term): 

Meg Wolfers

KEA Board of Directors Elementary Representative (2-year Term):  

Kim George

Association Representatives

Bradford:  Dean Hervat; Cesar Chavez: Mary Jo Farmer; Counsellors: Gayle Clark-Taylor; Education Support Professionals: Elizabeth Findlay; Forest Park: Sue Brinkman, Joan Perugini; Grant: Julie Sulamoyo; Jeffrey: Mindy Duford; KTEC-West: Steven Hartfield, Elizabeth Liddicoat; Lincoln: Kim Bielewcz, Kassendra Talley; Pleasant Prairie: Jill Jensen; Prairie Lane: Jill Huff, Annemarie Tiffe Reuther Central: Karen Bowman, Mary Ann Skold.

There are several more candidates who received write-in votes in races for KEA Board of Directors seats and AR seats.  We will be contacting them over the course of the next week and will announce winners as they become available.

The Elections Committee would like to express its appreciation to all of the ARs who collected their ballot boxes, delivered ballots to members and returned them to the KEA.  Your efforts are what makes these elections and the work of the KEA possible.

Finally, Congratulations to all of this year’s winners.  Thank you, on behalf of all of the membership, for your active involvement and support.